September 3, 2014

As many of you may already be aware, the Carp Ridge Natural Health Clinic where I have been practicing since January 2013 is closing its doors as the owner, Dr. Katherine Willow, ND, has made the difficult decision to retire.

I have subsequently made the decision to take a sabbatical from November 1, 2014 until March 2015. I will use this time to spend time with my family, work on several research projects as well as to do a bit of travelling.

While it is an exciting time for my family, it was also a very difficult decision for me to leave patients for even these few short months. To that end, I’ve taken careful steps to ensure that all patients are able to continue with the quality care you have become accustomed to as seamlessly as possible.

The next page will answer many of the questions you may have, but here are a few important points:

  • The clinic will remain open with regular hours for both me as well as the IV clinic until Friday October 31, 2014.
  • New patients will continue to be welcomed up until the time that I leave.
  • Every effort will be made over the next two months to accommodate all patient appointments. If you or anyone you know needs to see me before my departure, please call the office as soon as possible to book your appointment. We are open 3 days a week by appointment only.

I have enlisted two colleagues that I trust wholeheartedly with your care. Both Dr. Kandis Lock, ND, and Dr. Maureen MacDonald, ND have spent significant time training with me over the years and have agreed to take over patient care in my absence. Additionally, they both have IV suites in their respective offices, so they will be able to accommodate any appointments, treatment protocols, or concerns you may have while I am away.

Sincerely,

Leesa Kirchner, ND, FABNO

 

Answers to Your Questions

Who will be looking after your practice?

Starting in November, Dr. Kandis Lock, ND, and Dr. Maureen MacDonald, ND, who may be familiar to some of you who have received IV therapies at our office will continue your existing treatment plan, run your IV treatments, and be able to deal with acute visits during my absence.

Dr. Kandis Lock, ND is located at:

Somerset Health and Wellness Centre
190 Somerset St W (corner Elgin)
(613) 627-3880

Dr. Maureen MacDonald, ND is located at:

Holistic Clinic
2211 Riverside Drive (at Bank)
Suite 200
(613) 521-5355

Please contact us and let us know if you would like a copy of your file to be transferred to one of these two doctors prior to October 31st.

If we do not hear from you prior to October 31st, your complete file will remain safely locked in storage at the Carp Ridge premises and will follow me to my new location to be determined upon my return. Should your medical team require access to your file after October 31st, but prior to my return, please contact Carp Ridge, 613-839-1198.

How will I get supplements while you are away?

For patients who have used the Healthwave supplement ordering system, you can continue to do so in my absence. Your account will remain unchanged and you can order as before.

For those of you who have not used the Healthwave system, it is an online ‘store’ that has almost all supplements that I recommend on it. If we have an email address for you on file, check your inboxes and junk mail folder in the next few weeks for a message from Healthwave with the subject line: “You have a new prescription”. This will give you a link to list of recommended supplements and will allow you to order directly through the website. FYI- they are normally sent out the same day for a nominal fee.

For hard to find items that are NOT on the Healthwave system, specifically:

AveUltra, Honopure, and Helixor (Mistletoe), Carp Ridge will be taking prepaid orders up until October 1st. We recommend that if possible you order enough of these products to get you through until at least March or April of 2015. They will be ready for pick up at the office (or be shipped to you at your expense if required) by the end of October.